consultant-icon

contact an iedc consultant

Brock-Herr 
Brock Herr
Vice President & Counsel, Business Development
 








Please select your industry:

consultant-icon

contact an iedc consultant

MorganAllen-opt 
Morgan Allen
Small Business Program Administrator
 








Please select your industry:

consultant-icon

contact an iedc consultant

Brock-Herr 
Brock Herr
Vice President & Counsel, Business Development
 








Please select your industry:
Does your business experience barriers to growth?
Are you considering plans for expansion in the next two years?
Have you experienced challenges in attracting or retaining your current workforce?

 

Subscribe to the IEDC Newsletter

Email Format
* Indicates Required Field
 

Sign up for news releases

* indicates required
Email Format
btn-mobile-hamburger
READIHeader_1535x364
 

Indiana READI

Submit a Project or Program 

If you have a project or program that you think will improve positive developments in quality of place and quality of life, quality of opportunity, innovation, entrepreneurship, and talent attraction and development, please contact the organization leading the READI planning effort in your region.

Participating Regions

North Central: North Central Indiana Regional Planning Council (NCIRPC)

Contact: Steven Ray
Email: sray@ncirpc.com
Proposal: North Central READI Plan
Presentation Recording

South Bend - Elkhart: Northern Indiana RDA

Contact: Regina Emberton
Email: remberton@southbendelkhart.org
Proposal: SBE Regional Partnership READI Proposal
Presentation Recording

Northwest: Northwest IN Forum

Contact: Heather Ennis
Email: hennis@nwiforum.org
Proposal: Northwest Indiana READI Proposal
Presentation Recording

Southern IN: Our Southern Indiana RDA

Contact: Wendy Chesser
Email: support@OurSoINRDA.org
Proposal: Our Region Our Plan Regional Economic Development Plan
Presentation Recording

Evansville: SW IN RDA (SWIRDA)

Contact: Audrie Burkett
Email: aburkett@evvregion.com

Contact: Candace Chapman
Email: candace@downtownevansville.com

Contact: Greg Wathen
Email: gwathen@evvregion.com
Proposal: Evansville Region - READI Regional Development Plan
Presentation Recording

East Central: East Central IN Regional Partnership

Contact: Mindy Kenworthy 
Email: mkenworthy@ecirp.org
Proposal: ECIRP Forge Your Path Regional Development Plan
Presentation Recording

West Central: Wabash River RDA

Contact: Rachel Leslie
Email: rleslie@rjlsolutions.com
Proposal: Wabash River RDA READI Proposal
Presentation Recording

Northeast: Northeast IN RDA

Contact: Ryan Twiss
Email: ryan@neindiana.com

Contact: Michael Galbraith 
Email: RDA@neindiana.com
Proposal: Growing with Vision - Northeast Indiana READI Regional Development Plan
Presentation Recording

West Central Indiana Alliance: West Central Indiana Alliance (non-profit to be formed)

Contact: Brian Bilger
Email: brian@hcedp.org
Proposal: READI 180 Alliance Regional Development Plan
Presentation Recording

Southeast: SEI READI, Inc. 

Contact: Gary Norman
Email: gnorman@ripleycountyedc.com
Proposal: Southeast Indiana READI Proposal
Presentation Recording

Accelerate Rural Indiana: Decatur County Community Foundation

Organization to be formed from existing foundation: Regional Community Foundation
Contact: Bryan Robbins
Email: director@edcgdc.com
Proposal: ARI READI Plan
Presentation Recording 

Greater Lafayette Region: Greater Lafayette Commerce Community and Economic Development Foundation

Contact: Scott Walker
Email: swalker@greaterlafayettecommerce.com
Proposal: READI Greater Lafayette Regional Development Plan
Presentation Recording 

Indiana First Region: Southwest Indiana Development Council (SWIDC)

Contact: Michael Thissen
Email: michael@selectcrawfordcounty.com
Proposal: Indiana First Regional Development Plan
Presentation Recording

Central Indiana - White River Regional Opportunity Initiative: Central Indiana Regional Development Authority c/o Indianapolis Metropolitan Planning Organization

Contact: Anna Gremling 
Email: anna.gremling@indympo.org
Proposal: WR-ROI Report VF
Presentation Recording

70-40-Greater Mt. Comfort Corridor Region: Hancock County Economic Development Council

Contact: Randy Sorrell
Email: rsorrell@hancockedc.com
Proposal: 70-40-Greater Mt. Comfort Corridor Region READI RDP
Presentation Recording 

South Central Indiana Talent Region: Southern Indiana Housing and Community Development Corporation

Contact: Eric Frey 
Email: ericfrey@aracities.org
Proposal: READI South Central IN Talent Region Plan
Presentation Recording

The Indiana Uplands Region: Regional Opportunity Initiatives, Inc.

Contact: Tina Peterson
Email: tinapeterson@regionalopportunityinc.org
Proposal: Indiana Uplands READI
Presentation Recording

More Information

For more information and detailed guidelines on forming a region and creating a regional development plan, please refer to the READI FAQ’s and Regional Development Plan Guidelines available in the downloads section.

Specific questions may be sent to readi@iedc.in.gov.