Subscribe to the IEDC Newsletter

Email Format
* Indicates Required Field
IEDC_0003_4 - About Leadership Contact

IEDC Board Chairman

Governor Mike Pence

Governor Mike Pence is a lifelong Hoosier with legal, small business and policy experience. He was elected the 50th Governor of the State of Indiana in 2012 and inaugurated January 14, 2013.

Secretary of Commerce

Victor Smith

Victor Smith is the Secretary of Commerce for the state of Indiana. In this role, Smith is a member of Governor Mike Pence’s cabinet and leads the state’s domestic and international economic development agenda.


IEDC President

Jim Schellinger

Jim Schellinger, Indianapolis, serves the state of Indiana as the president of the Indiana Economic Development Corporation, the state’s lead economic development agency.

IEDC Board Members

Angela Braly

Angela F. Braly

Angela F. Braly formerly served as the Chair, President and Chief Executive Officer of WellPoint, Inc., now called Anthem, one of the nation’s largest health insurance companies, which does business in Indiana Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield and...

Joel Gorelick

Joel Gorelick

Joel Gorelick, of Schererville, previously served as President and Chief Administrative Officer of Northwest Indiana BanCorp and its subsidiary Peoples Bank SB, where he began working in 1983. Prior to his banking career, Gorelick served in...

Dominic Grote

Dominic Grote

Dominic Grote, of Madison, serves as president and chief executive officer of Grote Industries, leading the company’s global operations since 2009.

Rick Johnson

Richard L. Johnson, Jr.

Rick Johnson, Columbus, is President and CEO of Johnson Ventures, Inc. Johnson Ventures owns Lenny’s Franchise Systems and Black Jewell Popcorn Company. Rick currently serves as...

Bob Koch

Robert L. Koch II

Robert L. Koch II, Evansville, is chairman of Koch Enterprises, Inc., world leaders in the production of aluminum die castings, sealants and adhesives, recycling of aluminum, the design and construction of...

James Marcuccilli

James C. Marcuccilli

James C. Marcuccilli, Fort Wayne, is president and CEO of STAR Financial Bank, director of STAR Insurance Agency, Inc., executive vice president and director of STAR Financial Group, Inc., and officer and director of STAR Wealth Management.

John Mutz

John M. Mutz

John M. Mutz has served Indiana for more than fifty years in politics, philanthropy, business and education. A Republican, Mutz has been a state representative and senator and served two terms as lieutenant governor.


Michael Kubacki

Michael L. Kubacki is the Executive Chairman of Lake City Bank and its holding company, Lakeland Financial Corporation. Lake City Bank is a $3.8 billion bank headquartered in Warsaw, Indiana, with banking offices throughout northern and central Indiana.

Mark Neal

Mark Neal

Mark Neal, of South Bend, is the chief operating officer of Bradley Company, a commercial real estate solutions provider in Northern Indiana and Western Michigan.

John T Thompson

John T. Thompson

Mr. Thompson is Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of the following, Indianapolis-based organizations: Thompson Distribution Company, Inc.; First Electric Supply Company, LLC; CMID; and BC-SESCO. Mr.

Melanie Hart

Melanie S. Walker

Melanie S. Walker currently serves as chief executive officer of Japan-based Tsuchiya Group North America and as the president of its five subsidiary companies, which together employ more than 500 associates. She has more than 30 years of...